ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
home
facebook    linkedin   
DEen
?>

  About Us  

The RepRefRed Society, the association "Gesellschaft zur Förderung von Alternativen Biomodellen", was founded on the 18th of January 2016 by researchers from the Medical University of Graz and, with the support of researchers from the Medical Universities of Innsbruck and Vienna, aims to promote the implementation of the 3Rs (Replacement, Reduction and Refinement of animal experiments according to Russell and Burch 1959). In order to achieve this, the association focuses on the active exchange of information among researchers through topical meetings and events. The increased transparency of protocols should lead to a "refinement" (improvement of animal welfare) as well as a "reduction" (reduction of the number of animals used in experiments). The network should also help to strengthen the "replacement" of animal experiments in scientific research. 

Our statutes can be downloaded as PDF file.


Download    

  Board of the Association  




Medical University of Graz
birgit.reininger-gutmann@reprefred.eu
Chairman
Dr. Reininger
Mag. Dr. Birgit Reininger-Gutmann



Medical University of Innsbruck
doris.wilflingseder@reprefred.eu
Deputy Chairman
Dr. Wilflingseder
Prof. Dr. Doris Wilflingseder




Medical University of Graz
beate.rinner@reprefred.eu
Treasurer
Prof. Mag. Dr. Beate Rinner
Prof. Mag. Dr. Beate Rinner




Medical University of Graz
victoria.schiffer@reprefred.eu
Deputy Treasurer
Victoria Schiffer
Victoria Schiffer, MSc. MSc.




Medical University of Vienna
roberto.plasenzotti@reprefred.eu
Secretary
Dr. Plasenzotti
Mag. Dr. Roberto Plasenzotti




Medical University of Vienna
patrick.bilic@reprefred.eu
Deputy Secretary
Mag. Patrick Bilic
Mag. Patrick Bilic
facebook    linkedin    xing
Gesellschaft zur Förderung von Alternativen
Biomodellen (The 3R Society)
Postfach 0014
A-8036 Graz